Book Image

The Collected Works of John Piper


Now available at Christian Book Distributors, WTS Books, and Amazon.

Uniting for the first time the entirety of John Piper’s published writings from 1970 to 2015, this 14-volume collection, published by Crossway Books and edited by David Mathis and Justin Taylor, features the latest editions of fifty of Piper’s books along with hundreds of articles and chapters, compiled into one beautifully designed resource.

Offering fresh introductions to each volume from Piper himself, as well as a final volume of detailed indexes and annotated bibliography for easy reference, this distinctive collection reveals the heart, mind, and faith of John Piper and is an ideal addition to the library of anyone who has benefited from his ministry and message. (Justin Taylor answers frequently asked questions about the Collected Works of John Piper.)

These high-quality volumes feature a durable, smyth-sewn binding and are printed in Italy on specialty book paper designed for maximum readability. The set includes the following:

Volume 1
Love Your Enemies
The Justification of God

Volume 2
Desiring God
The Pleasures of God

Volume 3
The Supremacy of God in Preaching
Brothers, We Are Not Professionals
Let the Nations Be Glad!

Volume 4
Future Grace
A Hunger for God

Volume 5
God’s Passion for His Glory
The Dangerous Duty of Delight
Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ
Counted Righteous in Christ
Don’t Waste Your Life
Fifty Reasons Why Jesus Came to Die

Volume 6
When I Don’t Desire God
God Is the Gospel
What Jesus Demands from the World

Volume 7
The Future of Justification
Spectacular Sins
Finally Alive
This Momentary Marriage

Volume 8
A Sweet and Bitter Providence
Five Points
Does God Desire All To Be Saved?

Volume 9
The Legacy of Sovereign Joy
The Hidden Smile of God
The Roots of Endurance
Contending for Our All
Filling Up the Afflictions of Christ
Seeing Beauty and Saying Beautifully

Volume 10
A Godward Life
Taste and See

Volume 11
Pierced by the Word
Life as a Vapor
Godward Heart
The Dawning of Indestructible Joy
The Innkeeper
The Misery of Job and the Mercy of God
The Prodigal’s Sister
Velvet Steel
Ruth: Under the Wings of God

Volume 12

Volume 13

Volume 14