音频转录

当我们祷告的时候,我们的祷告去哪裏了?这是约翰.派博在2006年一场题目为祷告和神的胜利的讲道裏所解答的问题。他是这样说的:

祷告真是一件奇妙的事。我们要看的最後一段经文是在啓示录8章4-5节,可以用来説明祷告和神的胜利之间的关联。这段经文很精彩。我很喜欢这幅图画。试想象一下。

一位天使,另一位天使来到祭坛旁站著。现在试著想象神 ―不,你无法想象神,但就是这样:一个祭坛和神和一个宝座。另有一位天使带了一个金香炉来到祭坛旁站著,带著赐给他的许多香和众圣徒的祈祷―要明白这一点―是成千上万的圣徒。这是天堂在最终的一幅图画―在最终,不是以前,是最後的时刻。有上千上万上亿的祷告存在天堂裏,永远不会被遗忘,没有一个“愿人都尊你的名为圣;愿你的国降临”会被遗忘。

在宝座的面前是金香炉上众圣徒的祈祷和由众圣徒的祈祷变成香的烟从天使的手中在神的面前升起。我们通常在此刻会停下来想:“噢,是啊,我听説过圣徒的祷告就像香一样,在神的面前闻起来很好。”这是既真实又壮丽。你想讨神喜悦吗?祷告。你想在天堂的厨房裏製造香气吗?祷告。

这段经文并不是指向这些,而是指向胜利。第5节:那天使拿著香炉,盛满了祭坛上燃烧著成千上万祷告的火,盛满了,然後随着雷轰,大声,闪电,和地震一起倒在地上。你会想,这些异象在最终是从哪裏来?它们是从你的祷告而来。“愿人都尊你的名为圣;神啊,愿你的国降临到地上。神啊,让它来吧。神啊,把它带来吧。神啊,愿你的旨意行在这个地球上,就如同天使在天上行你的旨意一样。神的日子赶快来。”这些都随着火一起倒在地上。

神的胜利即将到来,它是藉着神子民的祷告而来。

Interview with

Founder & Teacher, desiringGod.org

Audio Transcript

When we pray, where do our prayers go? This was the question answered by John Piper in his 2006 sermon titled Prayer and the Victory of God. Here’s what he said:

What an amazing thing prayer is. The final text we’ll consider to illustrate the connection between prayer and the victory of God is Revelation 8:4–5. This passage is amazing. I love this image. Try to get it.

An angel, another angel came and stood at the altar. So now picture God — no, you can’t picture God, but here it is: An altar and God and a throne. Another angel came and stood at the altar with a golden censer, and he was given much incense to offer with the prayers of all the saints — get this — millions of saints. Here is a picture of heaven at the end — at the end, not back then, at the end. So millions and billions and billions of prayers stored in heaven, never forgotten, not one “Hallowed be by name; thy kingdom come” will ever be forgotten.

With all the prayers of all the saints on the golden altar before the throne and smoke of the incense of the prayers of the saints rose before God from the hand of the angel. Now we usually stop there and we think, “Oh, yeah, I have heard that the prayers of the saints are like incense and they smell really good to God.” And that is true and that is magnificent. You want to make God happy? Pray. You want to create a good smell in the kitchen of heaven? Pray.

This text isn’t going there. It is going to victory. Verse 5: The angel took the censer and filled it with fire from the altar where these millions of prayers are burning, filled it, and threw it on the earth with peels of thunder and rumblings and flashes of lightning and an earthquake. You wonder, where did all these signs come from at the end? They came from your prayers. “Hallowed be thy name. On the earth, O God, let your kingdom come. O God, let it come. Bring it in, O God. Let your will be done on this planet the way the angels do your will in heaven. Hasten the day of our God.” That is what gets thrown on the earth in fire.

The victory of God is coming and it is coming by the prayers of God’s people.